Zurich, 12-15 May 2022

An early bird gets the worm

12.07.2021
Kids & Family Tourism

Arosa - the Bear Mountains of the Bike Kingdom, a bike paradise for families - also at the CYCLE WEEK with the Bear Bike Course for the youngest among us.

"Early practice" - Family Bike in Bear Mountains

The motto "Early practice" is undisputedly also of great relevance in the bike scene. When youngsters start pedaling at a young age, the learning curve is steep and biking is a great experience for young and old. But how do kids learn the right riding technique and where are there family-friendly trails? Arosa - the "Bear Mountains" of Bike Kingdom Lenzerheide - has this motto written all over it. Amidst the hype about carbon and suspension travel, the versatile Arosa puts a family-friendly spin on product design. With the Hörnli Trail, the Skill Center, the bike schools and other offers, the bike offer provides the right framework to make progress at every level. For example, the little ones learn a solid basic position on the bike in a playful way in the Skill Center, while the older ones put their knowledge to the test on the flowing downhill run over the Hörnli Trail. With professional bike guides, learning success is even greater in the level-appropriate Bären Bikebande - the ski school in summer. In addition to the trails, the concentrated load of biking experiences are best rounded off in the lido or during a visit to Arosa Bärenland.

More about Family Bike in Bear Mountains

Bear Kids Parcours

This theme will also be addressed at Cycle Week. At the Bären Kids Parcours the little ones learn the basics on the bike and the bigger ones prove their talents on the obstacles. Jöri, the mascot of Arosa Bärenland, will of course also be there to cheer the kids on, but always especially when the kids whizz around the bends on their running wheels in the Nipperrace and perhaps compete in their first race.

To the kids' course

Family Bike Vibes - take part and win

After Cycle Week is before Family Bike Vibes in Arosa: Bike-loving families will also get their money's worth at the "Family Bike Vibes" event in Arosa. Here, too, everything revolves around the motto "practice early" and, of course, a family biking experience. During three days, the festival with bike scavenger hunt, bear barbecue and bike lessons for young and old offers the necessary platform to learn new things on the trails as a family, to exchange ideas with like-minded people and of course to enjoy the summer days with a big portion of fun. Various exhibitors will offer equipment tests on the festival grounds, while food stands will provide the necessary energy supply. Games, fun and action are also guaranteed!

Join and win participation

Share this article

Kids running bike course
Place: Brunau
Presenting sponsor and main sponsors
Sponsors
Media partner

Zurich, 12-15 mai 2022

Un oiseau précoce attrape le ver

12.07.2021
Kids & Family Tourisme

Arosa - les montagnes des ours du royaume du vélo, un paradis du vélo pour les familles - également à la semaine du vélo avec le parcours vélo des ours pour les plus jeunes d'entre nous.

"Early practice" - Family Bike in Bear Mountains

La devise "Early practice" est incontestablement aussi d'une grande pertinence dans le milieu du vélo. Lorsque les jeunes commencent à pédaler à un jeune âge, la courbe d'apprentissage est raide et le vélo est une expérience formidable pour les jeunes et les moins jeunes. Mais comment les enfants apprennent-ils la bonne technique de pilotage et où se trouvent les pistes adaptées aux familles ? Arosa - les "montagnes de l'ours" du royaume du vélo de Lenzerheide - a cette devise bien en tête. Au milieu de l'effervescence autour du carbone et du débattement des suspensions, l'Arosa polyvalent met en avant une conception de produit adaptée aux familles. Avec le Hörnli Trail, le Skill Center, les écoles de vélo et d'autres offres, l'offre de vélo fournit le cadre adéquat pour progresser à tous les niveaux. Par exemple, les plus petits apprennent de manière ludique une position de base solide sur le vélo dans le Skill Center, tandis que les plus grands mettent leurs connaissances à l'épreuve sur la descente fluide du sentier Hörnli. Avec des guides professionnels, le succès de l'apprentissage est encore plus grand dans le Bären Bikebande - l'école de ski en été - adapté au niveau. En plus des sentiers, la charge concentrée d'expériences de vélo est mieux complétée dans le lido ou pendant une visite d'Arosa Bärenland.

Plus d'informations sur le vélo en famille dans les montagnes de l'Ours

Parcours pour enfants de l'Ours

Ce thème sera également abordé lors de la Semaine du vélo. Au Bären Kids Parcours, les petits apprennent les bases du vélo et les plus grands prouvent leurs talents sur les obstacles. Jöri, la mascotte d'Arosa Bärenland, sera bien sûr là pour encourager les enfants, mais surtout pour les voir passer les virages sur leurs roues de course dans la Nipperrace et peut-être participer à leur première course.

Au parcours pour enfants

Family Bike Vibes - participez et gagnez

Après la Semaine du vélo, il y a les Family Bike Vibes à Arosa : les familles qui aiment le vélo en auront aussi pour leur argent lors de la manifestation "Family Bike Vibes" à Arosa. Ici aussi, tout tourne autour de la devise " s'entraîner tôt " et, bien sûr, autour d'une expérience de vélo en famille. Pendant trois jours, le festival, qui comprend une chasse au trésor à vélo, un barbecue d'ours et des cours de vélo pour les jeunes et les moins jeunes, offre la plateforme nécessaire pour apprendre de nouvelles choses sur les sentiers en famille, pour échanger des idées avec des personnes partageant les mêmes idées et, bien sûr, pour profiter des jours d'été en s'amusant beaucoup. Divers exposants proposeront des tests de matériel sur le site du festival, tandis que des stands de restauration assureront l'approvisionnement en énergie nécessaire. Jeux, plaisir et action sont également garantis !

S'inscrire et gagner une participation

.

Partager cet article

S'inscrire à la lettre d'information

  S'inscrire

Parcours enfants course à pied vélo
Lieu: Brunau
Sponsor de présentation et sponsors principaux
Sponsors
Partenaire média