Zurich, 12-15 May 2022

UNPLUGGED Concerts

Enjoying the great atmosphere of Europaallee with thousands of people
Lifestyle bike

The experience mile at the main station is at the same time a big restaurant with a huge food offer and a meeting point for everyone at the CYCLE WEEK Bar, the Bike Kingdom Bar, the Gull Bar and the Stadt Café. If you like, you can watch the BMX shows to the soundtrack of unplugged street artists and enjoy the easy-going atmosphere of Europaallee. Visitors get actively involved and exchange ideas with people who share the same passion - to bikes, live music and street food.

 

Times and places

Thursday, May 12 
12 to 12.45 p.m. - Hong with BMX show, Europaplatz
3 to 3.45 p.m. - Janis Asendorf with BMX Show, City Cafe Lagerstrasse
5 to 5.45 p.m. - In!t with BMX Show, Gustav Gull Square

Friday, May 13
12 to 12.45 p.m. - Janis Asendorf, Gustav Gull Square
3 to 3.45 p.m. - Janis Asendorf, City Cafe Lagerstrasse
5 to 5.45 p.m. - Pascal Gamboni, Europe Square

Saturday, May 14
1 to 1.45 p.m. - Ginger, Europaplatz
3 to 3.45 p.m. - Ginger, City Cafe Lagerstrasse
5 to 5.45 p.m. - Hong, Gustav Gull Square

Sunday, May 15
11 a.m. to 11:45 a.m. - Hong with BMX show, Stadt Cafe Lagerstrasse
1 to 1.45 p.m. - Ginger with BMX show, Gustav Gull Square
3 to 3.45 p.m. - Hong with BMX Show, Gustav Gull Square

Hong

Hong is a hungry man. He has an appetite for life, and he's eaten his way through some pretty tasty parts of the menu. Hong doesn't nibble at fate, he opens his jaws and takes a real bite. No blowing, no slurping, no crumbs. He'll tell you about the luscious bittersweetness he's been chomping on, and soon you'll start drooling yourself. You'll sit there with folded hands and wide eyes, and the sheer magnificence of his tales will stir your guts. You'll want to hear another story, feel the tension they put you in, and run across those ropes.
 

In!t

A concert harp is usually seen on classical music stages. But the fact that the instrument can be used quite differently, shows the duo IN!T of Zurich. The harpist Noemi von Felten and the guitarist and singer Janosz Prelicz let two worlds collide in their music. In!t has learned to realize itself without compromise. The harp dives into new spheres of sound through an arsenal of effect pedals and is combined without restraint with the typical pop and rock sounds of guitar and vocals.

Asendorf

The Winterthur indie artist Asendorf packs his own view on life authentically and soulfully into his music. He makes himself approachable and manages to show rough edges without losing lightness and entertainment value.
His expressive voice and the haunting sound reflect the freedom-loving and profound character of the musician. He experiments with different styles, but never loses the common thread that provides recognition value.
 

Ginger and The Alchemists (Solo)

Like a breath of fresh air, the unfiltered emotional honesty of "Ginger And The Alchemists" sets a contrast to a world striving for unattainable perfection. Beautifully melancholic and open, the way the sky must feel after a storm, Ginger's fragile yet powerful voice speaks directly from her life.

The songs, marked by polyphony, unfold through the synthesis of vintage sounds, electronic gimmicks and acoustic instruments. The soft, spacey sound is the perfect breeding ground for songs with personality and allows the Winterthur band to dream big and internationally.

Pascal Gamboni

Born in the mountains of the canton of Grisons, Gamboni discovered music in general and the guitar in particular at the tender age of eleven. As a teenager, he attended music school in Austria and soon joined the obligatory rock band. The band tried its luck in the UK and was signed by a record company surprisingly quickly. Based first in Bristol and later in London, Gamboni stayed in the UK for a full decade before returning to Switzerland to live in Bern. He immersed himself in his mother tongue again and released several records, singing more and more often in Rumantsch. It does not matter that only the other 59'999 people who speak the language immediately understand the lyrics. What matters much more is the spirit that comes through in the music.

Presenting Sponsor
Main sponsors
Sponsors
Media partner

Zurich, 12-15 mai 2022

Concerts UNPLUGGED

Profiter de la grande ambiance de l'Europaallee avec des milliers de personnes
L'art de vivre à vélo

La rue de l'aventure près de la gare centrale est à la fois un grand restaurant avec une offre alimentaire énorme et un lieu de rencontre pour tous au bar de la CYCLE WEEK, au bar du Bike Kingdom, au bar Gull et au Stadt Café. Ceux qui le souhaitent peuvent assister à des spectacles de BMX sur la bande-son d'artistes de rue unplugged et profiter de l'ambiance easy going de l'Europaallee. Les visiteurs s'impliquent activement et échangent avec des personnes qui partagent la même passion - autour du vélo, de la musique live et de la street food.

 

Temps et lieux

Jeudi 12 mai 
12h à 12h45 - Hong avec show BMX, Place de l'Europe
15 à 15h45 - Janis Asendorf avec BMX Show, Stadt Cafe Lagerstrasse
17 à 17h45 - In!t avec show BMX, place Gustav Gull

Vendredi 13 mai
12 à 12h45 - Janis Asendorf, place Gustav Gull
15 à 15.45 - Janis Asendorf, Stadt Cafe Lagerstrasse
17 à 17h45 - Pascal Gamboni, place de l'Europe

Samedi 14 mai
13 à 13h45 - Ginger, Place de l'Europe
15 h à 15 h 45 - Ginger, Stadt Cafe Lagerstrasse
17 à 17h45 - Hong, place Gustav Gull

Dimanche 15 mai
11 h à 11 h 45 - Hong avec show BMX, Stadt Cafe Lagerstrasse
13 à 13h45 - Ginger avec show BMX, place Gustav Gull
15 à 15h45 - Hong avec show BMX, place Gustav Gull

Hong

Hong est un homme affamé. Il a de l'appétit pour la vie, et il a déjà dévoré des parties assez savoureuses du menu. Hong ne grignote pas le destin, il ouvre les mâchoires et prend une vraie bouchée. Pas de souffle, pas de gorgée, pas de miettes. Il vous parlera de la luxuriante douceur d'Epsom qu'il a mâchée, et bientôt vous commencerez à baver vous-même. Tu resteras assis, les mains jointes et les yeux écarquillés, et la splendeur simple de ses récits remuera tes entrailles. Tu voudras entendre une autre histoire, sentir la tension dans laquelle ils te plongent et courir sur ces cordes.
 

In!t

On voit généralement une harpe de concert sur les scènes classiques. Mais le duo IN!T de Zurich montre que cet instrument peut tout à fait être utilisé autrement. La harpiste Noemi von Felten et le guitariste et chanteur Janosz Prelicz font s'affronter deux mondes dans leur musique. In!t a appris à se réaliser sans compromis. Grâce à un arsenal de pédales d'effets, la harpe plonge dans de nouvelles sphères sonores et se combine sans retenue avec les sons pop et rocks typiques de la guitare et du chant.

Asendorf

L'artiste indie Asendorf, originaire de Winterthour, intègre dans sa musique sa propre vision de la vie de manière authentique et sensible. Il se rend proche et parvient à montrer les coins et les bords sans perdre sa légèreté et sa valeur de divertissement.
Sa voix expressive et son son pénétrant reflètent le caractère épris de liberté et de profondeur du musicien. Il expérimente différents styles, mais ne perd jamais le fil conducteur qui lui permet d'être reconnu.
 

Ginger and The Alchemists (Solo)

Comme une bouffée d'air frais, l'honnêteté émotionnelle sans filtre de "Ginger And The Alchemists" contraste avec un monde où l'on s'efforce d'atteindre une perfection inaccessible. Magnifiquement mélancolique et ouverte, comme doit l'être le ciel après une tempête, Ginger raconte directement sa vie avec sa voix fragile et pourtant si puissante.

Les chansons, marquées par la polyphonie, se déploient par la synthèse de sons vintage, de gadgets électroniques et d'instruments acoustiques. Le son doux et espiègle est le terreau parfait pour des chansons avec de la personnalité et permet au groupe de Winterthur de rêver grand et international.

Pascal Gamboni

Né dans les montagnes du canton des Grisons, Gamboni découvre la musique en général et la guitare en particulier à l'âge tendre de onze ans. Adolescent, il a fréquenté l'école de musique en Autriche et a rapidement rejoint le groupe de rock obligatoire. Le groupe a tenté sa chance en Grande-Bretagne et a été étonnamment vite pris sous contrat par une maison de disques. D'abord à Bristol, puis à Londres, Gamboni est resté en Grande-Bretagne pendant une décennie entière avant de revenir en Suisse pour vivre à Berne. Il s'est replongé dans sa langue maternelle et a publié plusieurs disques, en chantant de plus en plus souvent en rumantsch. Peu importe que seules les 59 autres personnes qui parlent la langue comprennent immédiatement les textes. Ce qui compte bien plus, c'est l'esprit qui transparaît dans la musique.

Sponsor de présentation
Sponsors principaux
Sponsors
Partenaire média