Zurich, 12-15 May 2022

An early bird gets the worm

12.07.2021
Kids & Family Tourism

Arosa - the Bear Mountains of the Bike Kingdom, a bike paradise for families - also at the CYCLE WEEK with the Bear Bike Course for the youngest among us.

"Early practice" - Family Bike in Bear Mountains

The motto "Early practice" is undisputedly also of great relevance in the bike scene. When youngsters start pedaling at a young age, the learning curve is steep and biking is a great experience for young and old. But how do kids learn the right riding technique and where are there family-friendly trails? Arosa - the "Bear Mountains" of Bike Kingdom Lenzerheide - has this motto written all over it. Amidst the hype about carbon and suspension travel, the versatile Arosa puts a family-friendly spin on product design. With the Hörnli Trail, the Skill Center, the bike schools and other offers, the bike offer provides the right framework to make progress at every level. For example, the little ones learn a solid basic position on the bike in a playful way in the Skill Center, while the older ones put their knowledge to the test on the flowing downhill run over the Hörnli Trail. With professional bike guides, learning success is even greater in the level-appropriate Bären Bikebande - the ski school in summer. In addition to the trails, the concentrated load of biking experiences are best rounded off in the lido or during a visit to Arosa Bärenland.

More about Family Bike in Bear Mountains

Bear Kids Parcours

This theme will also be addressed at Cycle Week. At the Bären Kids Parcours the little ones learn the basics on the bike and the bigger ones prove their talents on the obstacles. Jöri, the mascot of Arosa Bärenland, will of course also be there to cheer the kids on, but always especially when the kids whizz around the bends on their running wheels in the Nipperrace and perhaps compete in their first race.

To the kids' course

Family Bike Vibes - take part and win

After Cycle Week is before Family Bike Vibes in Arosa: Bike-loving families will also get their money's worth at the "Family Bike Vibes" event in Arosa. Here, too, everything revolves around the motto "practice early" and, of course, a family biking experience. During three days, the festival with bike scavenger hunt, bear barbecue and bike lessons for young and old offers the necessary platform to learn new things on the trails as a family, to exchange ideas with like-minded people and of course to enjoy the summer days with a big portion of fun. Various exhibitors will offer equipment tests on the festival grounds, while food stands will provide the necessary energy supply. Games, fun and action are also guaranteed!

Join and win participation

Share this article

Kids running bike course
Place: Brunau
Presenting sponsor and main sponsors
Sponsors
Media partner

Zürich, 12.-15. Mai 2022

Früh übt sich

12.07.2021
Kids & Family Tourismus

Arosa – das Bear Mountains des Bike Kingdom, ein Bike-Paradies für Familien – auch an der CYCLE WEEK mit dem Bären Bike Parcours für die Kleinsten unter uns.

“Früh übt sich” – Family Bike in Bear Mountains

Das Motto «Früh übt sich» ist unumstritten auch in der Bikeszene von grosser Relevanz. Wenn der Nachwuchs schon in jungen Jahren in das Pedal tritt, ist die Lernkurve steil und das Biken für Jung und Alt ein grossartiges Erlebnis. Aber wie lernen die Kids die richtige Fahrtechnik und wo gibt es familienfreundliche Trails? Arosa - das «Bear Mountains» vom Bike Kingdom Lenzerheide - hat sich dieses Motto hinter die Ohren geschrieben. Im Rummel um Karbon und Federweg, setzt das vielseitige Arosa die Produktgestaltung familiengerecht um. Das Bikeangebot bietet mit dem Hörnli Trail, dem Skill Center, den Bikeschulen und weiteren Angeboten die richtigen Rahmenbedingungen, um auf jedem Niveau Fortschritte zu erzielen. So lernen die Kleinen im Skill Center auf spielerische Weise eine solide Grundposition auf dem Bike, während die Grösseren ihre Kenntnisse bei der flowigen Abfahrt über den Hörnli Trail unter Beweis stellen. Mit professionellen Bikeguides ist der Lernerfolg in der stufengerechten Bären Bikebande – der Skischule im Sommer - noch grösser. Die geballte Ladung an Bikeerlebnissen werden neben den Trails am besten im Strandbad oder bei einem Besuch im Arosa Bärenland abgerundet.

Mehr über Family Bike in Bear Mountains

Bären Kids Parcours

Auch an der Cycle Week wird dieses Thema aufgegriffen. Beim Bären Kids Parcours lernen die Kleinsten die Basics auf dem Bike und die Grösseren beweisen ihre Talente auf den Hindernissen. Jöri, das Maskottchen vom Arosa Bärenland ist natürlich auch dabei und feuert die Kids an, immer aber besonders dann, wenn die Kids beim Nipperrace auf ihren Laufrädern um die Kurven flitzen und ihr vielleicht erstes Rennen bestreiten. 

Zum Kidsparcours

Family Bike Vibes – mitmachen und gewinnen

Nach der Cycle Week ist vor Family Bike Vibes in Arosa: Bikebegeisterte Familien kommen auch am Event "Family Bike Vibes" in Arosa voll auf ihre Kosten. Dabei dreht sich ebenfalls alles um das Motto "früh übt sich" und natürlich um ein familiäres Bike Erlebnis. Während drei Tagen bietet das Festival mit Bike-Schnitzeljagd, Bären-Barbecue und Bikeunterricht für Gross und Klein die nötige Plattform, um als Familie Neues auf den Trails zu lernen, sich mit Gleichgesinnten auszutauschen und natürlich die Sommertage bei einer grossen Portion Spass zu geniessen. Verschiedene Aussteller werden auf dem Festivalgelände Equipmenttests anbieten, während Foodstände für die nötige Energiezufuhr sorgen. Spiel, Spass und Action sind ebenfalls garantiert!

Mitmachen und Teilnahme gewinnnen

Diesen Artikel teilen

​Melde dich für den Newsletter an

  Anmelden

Bären Kids Laufrad Parcours
Ort: Brunau
Presenting-Sponsor und Hauptsponsoren
Sponsoren
Medienpartner