Zurich, 12-15 May 2022

UNPLUGGED Concerts

Enjoying the great atmosphere of Europaallee with thousands of people
Lifestyle bike

The experience mile at the main station is at the same time a big restaurant with a huge food offer and a meeting point for everyone at the CYCLE WEEK Bar, the Bike Kingdom Bar, the Gull Bar and the Stadt Café. If you like, you can watch the BMX shows to the soundtrack of unplugged street artists and enjoy the easy-going atmosphere of Europaallee. Visitors get actively involved and exchange ideas with people who share the same passion - to bikes, live music and street food.

 

Times and places

Thursday, May 12 
12 to 12.45 p.m. - Hong with BMX show, Europaplatz
3 to 3.45 p.m. - Janis Asendorf with BMX Show, City Cafe Lagerstrasse
5 to 5.45 p.m. - In!t with BMX Show, Gustav Gull Square

Friday, May 13
12 to 12.45 p.m. - Janis Asendorf, Gustav Gull Square
3 to 3.45 p.m. - Janis Asendorf, City Cafe Lagerstrasse
5 to 5.45 p.m. - Pascal Gamboni, Europe Square

Saturday, May 14
1 to 1.45 p.m. - Ginger, Europaplatz
3 to 3.45 p.m. - Ginger, City Cafe Lagerstrasse
5 to 5.45 p.m. - Hong, Gustav Gull Square

Sunday, May 15
11 a.m. to 11:45 a.m. - Hong with BMX show, Stadt Cafe Lagerstrasse
1 to 1.45 p.m. - Ginger with BMX show, Gustav Gull Square
3 to 3.45 p.m. - Hong with BMX Show, Gustav Gull Square

Hong

Hong is a hungry man. He has an appetite for life, and he's eaten his way through some pretty tasty parts of the menu. Hong doesn't nibble at fate, he opens his jaws and takes a real bite. No blowing, no slurping, no crumbs. He'll tell you about the luscious bittersweetness he's been chomping on, and soon you'll start drooling yourself. You'll sit there with folded hands and wide eyes, and the sheer magnificence of his tales will stir your guts. You'll want to hear another story, feel the tension they put you in, and run across those ropes.
 

In!t

A concert harp is usually seen on classical music stages. But the fact that the instrument can be used quite differently, shows the duo IN!T of Zurich. The harpist Noemi von Felten and the guitarist and singer Janosz Prelicz let two worlds collide in their music. In!t has learned to realize itself without compromise. The harp dives into new spheres of sound through an arsenal of effect pedals and is combined without restraint with the typical pop and rock sounds of guitar and vocals.

Asendorf

The Winterthur indie artist Asendorf packs his own view on life authentically and soulfully into his music. He makes himself approachable and manages to show rough edges without losing lightness and entertainment value.
His expressive voice and the haunting sound reflect the freedom-loving and profound character of the musician. He experiments with different styles, but never loses the common thread that provides recognition value.
 

Ginger and The Alchemists (Solo)

Like a breath of fresh air, the unfiltered emotional honesty of "Ginger And The Alchemists" sets a contrast to a world striving for unattainable perfection. Beautifully melancholic and open, the way the sky must feel after a storm, Ginger's fragile yet powerful voice speaks directly from her life.

The songs, marked by polyphony, unfold through the synthesis of vintage sounds, electronic gimmicks and acoustic instruments. The soft, spacey sound is the perfect breeding ground for songs with personality and allows the Winterthur band to dream big and internationally.

Pascal Gamboni

Born in the mountains of the canton of Grisons, Gamboni discovered music in general and the guitar in particular at the tender age of eleven. As a teenager, he attended music school in Austria and soon joined the obligatory rock band. The band tried its luck in the UK and was signed by a record company surprisingly quickly. Based first in Bristol and later in London, Gamboni stayed in the UK for a full decade before returning to Switzerland to live in Bern. He immersed himself in his mother tongue again and released several records, singing more and more often in Rumantsch. It does not matter that only the other 59'999 people who speak the language immediately understand the lyrics. What matters much more is the spirit that comes through in the music.

Presenting Sponsor
Main sponsors
Sponsors
Media partner

Zürich, 11.-14. Mai 2023

UNPLUGGED Konzerte

Mit Tausenden die grossartige Stimmung der Europaallee geniessen
Lebensgefühl Velo

Die Erlebnismeile beim Hauptbahnhof ist gleichzeitig ein grosses Restaurant mit einem gewaltigen Food-Angebot und ein Treffpunkt für alle an der CYCLE WEEK Bar, der Bike Kingdom Bar, der Gull Bar und im Stadt Café. Wer mag, sieht sich die BMX-Shows zum Soundtrack von Unplugged-Strassenkünstler:innen an und geniesst die Easy-Going-Stimmung der Europaallee. Die Besucherinnen und Besucher bringen sich aktiv ein und tauschen sich aus mit Menschen, die dieselbe Leidenschaft teilen – zu Velos, Live-Musik und Street Food.

 

Hong

Hong ist ein hungriger Mann. Er hat Appetit auf das Leben, und er hat sich schon durch einige recht schmackhafte Teile des Menüs gefressen. Hong knabbert nicht am Schicksal, er öffnet die Kiefer und nimmt einen richtigen Bissen. Kein Pusten, kein Schlürfen, keine Krümel. Er wird Ihnen etwas über die üppige Bittersüße erzählen, auf der er herumgekaut hat, und schon bald werden Sie selbst anfangen zu sabbern. Du wirst mit gefalteten Händen und großen Augen dasitzen, und die schlichte Pracht seiner Erzählungen wird deine Eingeweide aufrühren. Du wirst eine weitere Geschichte hören wollen, die Spannung spüren, in die sie dich versetzen, und über diese Seile laufen.

Asendorf 

Der Winterthurer Indie-Künstler Asendorf verpackt seine eigene Sicht auf das Leben authentisch und gefühlvoll in seine Musik. Er macht sich nahbar und schafft es, Ecken und Kanten zu zeigen, ohne dabei Leichtigkeit und Unterhaltungswert zu verlieren.
Seine ausdrucksstarke Stimme und der eindringliche Sound spiegeln den freiheitsliebenden und tiefgründigen Charakter des Musikers wider. Er experimentiert mit verschiedenen Stilen, verliert aber nie den roten Faden, der für Wiedererkennungswert sorgt.

 

Ginger and The Alchemists (Solo)

Wie ein Hauch frischer Luft setzt die ungefilterte emotionale Ehrlichkeit von «Ginger And The Alchemists» einen Gegensatz zu einer Welt, in der nach unerreichbarer Perfektion gestrebt wird. Wunderschön melancholisch und offen, so wie sich der Himmel nach einem Sturm anfühlen muss, erzählt Ginger mit ihrer zerbrechlichen und doch so kraftvollen Stimme direkt aus ihrem Leben.

Die von Mehrstimmigkeit geprägten Songs entfalten sich durch die Synthese von Vintage Sounds, elektronischen Spielereien und akustischen Instrumenten. Der weiche, spacige Sound ist der perfekte Nährboden für Songs mit Persönlichkeit und erlaubt es der Winterthurer Band, gross und international zu träumen.

Pascal Gamboni

Geboren in den Bergen des Kantons Graubünden, entdeckte Gamboni im zarten Alter von elf Jahren die Musik im Allgemeinen und die Gitarre im Besonderen. Als Teenager besuchte er die Musikschule in Österreich und trat bald der obligatorischen Rockband bei. Die Band versuchte ihr Glück in Großbritannien und wurde erstaunlich schnell von einer Plattenfirma unter Vertrag genommen. Zunächst in Bristol, später in London, blieb Gamboni ein ganzes Jahrzehnt lang in Großbritannien, bevor er in die Schweiz zurückkehrte, um in Bern zu leben. Er vertiefte sich wieder in seine Muttersprache und veröffentlichte mehrere Platten, wobei er immer öfter in Rumantsch singt. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, dass nur die anderen 59'999 Menschen, die die Sprache sprechen, die Texte sofort verstehen. Was viel mehr zählt, ist der Geist, der in der Musik durchkommt.

In!t

Eine Konzertharfe sieht man in der Regel auf Klassikbühnen. Dass das Instrument aber durchaus anders eingesetzt werden kann, zeigt das Duo IN!T von Zürich. Die Harfenistin Noemi von Felten und der Gitarrist und Sänger Janosz Prelicz lassen in ihrer Musik zwei Welten aufeinanderprallen. In!t hat gelernt sich selbst kompromisslos zu verwirklichen. Die Harfe taucht durch ein Arsenal an Effektpedals in neue Klangsphären ein und wird hemmungslos mit den typischen Pop- und Rocck-Sounds von Gitarre und Gesang kombiniert.

Presenting-Sponsor
Hauptsponsoren
Sponsoren
Medienpartner