Zurich, May 11-14, 2023

General Terms and Cconditions

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS (TICKETING @ CYCLE WEEK)

The following terms and conditions (hereinafter referred to as 'T&Cs') apply to all events organized by BikeDays.ch GmbH (hereinafter referred to as 'organizer' or 'BD'), namely the event CYCLE WEEK in Zurich. The terms and conditions apply equally to other events not explicitly listed here, which the organizer hosts, & they apply to all participants*in the events of BD.

GENERAL, SCOPE & CONTRACTUAL RELATIONS

(1) The BikeDays.ch GmbH, Stauffacherstrasse 106, CH-8004 Zurich is the organizer of the CYCLE WEEK in Zurich (hereinafter referred to as 'CW') & offers in connection therewith tickets for purchase, either for admission to the event or for participation in one or more workshop(s) or for participation in other chargeable activities. Tickets can be purchased on the online platform of CW, i.e. www.cycleweek.ch, BD is the operator of this website. The tickets entitle to participate in the respective program element(s) at the CW, according to the description & conditions of BD, for which the ticket(s) was/are purchased.

(2) These GTCs apply to all contracts between BD & its customers regarding. (2) These General Terms and Conditions shall apply to all contracts between BD & its customers regarding the use of these offers on the platform, in particular, but not limited to, the purchase of tickets & related services, regardless of whether the customer is a participant, buyer, advertiser or other user.

(3) With the binding order of tickets, contractual relationships in connection with the booked event, in particular the acquisition of the ticket entitling to attend the event, are concluded between the organizer & the respective buyer*in (hereinafter referred to as 'participant*in'). The services and offers of BD shall be provided exclusively on the basis of these GTCs. The inclusion of GTCs of third parties that contradict these GTCs is hereby denied. Further contractual terms and conditions may be agreed in the contractual relationship between the participant and BD.

(4) The contractual language shall be exclusively German. The currently valid GTCs can be viewed & printed at www.cycleweek.ch.

USE OF THE PLATFORM / CONTRACTUAL CONCLUSION

(1) In order to purchase tickets for the BD, the information name, address & e-mail address of the be-stellende Person are required. The e-mail address provided is used for communication with BD & is authoritative for all contract-relevant correspondence between BD & the ordering person. By submitting the online registration, the participant accepts these General Terms and Conditions. By purchasing a ticket, the participant registers bindingly; this registration constitutes an order among absentees within the meaning of Art. 5 of the Swiss Code of Obligations. A claim arises only after receipt of the ticket. For the term of the contract, BD grants the customer a simple & non-transferable right to use the platform.

(2) By completing the online registration process, a free usage contract is concluded between BD & the participant*in.

(3) The ordering person warrants that all data provided during registration are correct & up-to-date. The use of pseudonyms is not permitted.

(4) BD strives for a trouble-free operation of the platform. This is naturally limited to services over which BD has an influence. BD reserves the right to restrict access to the platform in whole or in part, temporarily or permanently, due to maintenance work, capacity concerns or events beyond BD's control. The Participant* shall have no claim to the maintenance of individual functionalities on the Platform.

TICKETS & VALIDITY

(1) Tickets for the CW may be purchased in advance online on the Platform www.cycleweek.ch. After purchase, the buyer* will receive the ticket by email in the form of a PDF file.

2) At the event, tickets can also be purchased at the information booths operated by the organizer in the Europa-alllee & in the Brunau.

(3) The payment transactions at the CW will be operated in principle cashless. The electronic means of payment TWINT and the credit card terminals for Mastercard, VISA & American Express credit cards are available as means of payment for the purchase of tickets. Purchased tickets cannot be returned or exchanged for other tickets. There are no refunds.

(4) In the event of cancellation of the event or parts thereof, for reasons for which the organizer is neither responsible nor otherwise responsible, such as force majeure, unforeseeable political or economic events, epidemics or pandemics, which make the implementation of the event or participation in it impossible or difficult, the purchased ticket retains its validity for the same event in the following year. The ticket purchaser will not be refunded any fees already paid at that time, but purchased tickets will retain their validity.

DISCLAIMER

(1) By purchasing one or more tickets, the participant* expressly acknowledges the disclaimer deposited on the platform www.cycleweek.ch for all activities for which the participant* has purchased one or more tickets & in which he/she participates. LEGAL PROVISIONS (1) Reservation of right to amend & supplement: The organizer reserves the right to amend the provisions of these GTCs at any time or to supplement them by issuing instructions. The wording of the version deposited on the website www.cycleweek.ch shall apply.

(2) All verbal agreements & special provisions require written confirmation. These GTCs are an integral part of a contract conclusion, all subsequent letters & written notifications are considered part of these GTCs.

(3) All legal relations with the organizer are subject to Swiss law, regardless of whether the participant* is domiciled in Switzerland or abroad.

(4) Exclusive jurisdiction for all disputes arising in connection with the event is Zurich, Switzerland.

 

BikeDays.ch GmbH / 220505

Presenting Sponsor
Main sponsors
Sponsors
Media partner

Zurich, du 11 au 14 mai 2023

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE (TICKETING @ CYCLE WEEK)

Les dispositions suivantes (ci-après dénommées 'CGV' ;) s'appliquent à tous les événements organisés par BikeDays.ch GmbH (ci-après dénommé 'organisateur' ou 'BD' ;), à savoir l'événement CYCLE WEEK à Zurich. Les dispositions s'appliquent également à d'autres événements non explicitement mentionnés ici, organisés par l'organisateur, et s'appliquent à tous les participants* aux événements de BD.

DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES, DOMAINE D'APPLICATION & RELATIONS CONTRACTUELLES

(1) La société BikeDays.ch GmbH, Stauffacherstrasse 106, CH-8004 Zurich est l'organisatrice de la CYCLE WEEK à Zurich (ci-après dénommée 'CW' ;) & propose dans ce contexte des billets à la vente, soit pour l'accès à l'événement, soit pour la participation à un ou plusieurs ateliers ou pour la participation à d'autres activités payantes. Les billets peuvent être achetés sur la plate-forme en ligne de la CW, c'est-à-dire www.cycleweek.ch, BD étant l'exploitant de ce site. Les billets donnent droit à la participation au(x) élément(s) du programme de la CW, conformément à la description et aux conditions de BD pour lequel/lesquels le(s) billet(s) a/ont été acheté(s).

(2) Les présentes CGV s'appliquent à tous les contrats conclus entre BD et ses clients concernant l'utilisation de la plateforme. l'utilisation de ces offres sur la plateforme, en particulier, mais pas seulement, pour l'achat de billets et les services qui y sont liés, que le client* soit un participant*, un acheteur*, un annonceur ou un autre utilisateur*.

(3) Avec la commande ferme de billets, des relations contractuelles en rapport avec l'événement réservé, en particulier l'acquisition du billet donnant droit à la participation à l'événement, sont conclues entre l'organisateur & l'acheteur* respectif (ci-après dénommé 'participant*' ;). Les prestations et offres de BD sont exclusivement basées sur les présentes CGV. L'intégration de conditions générales de tiers qui contredisent les présentes est refusée par la présente. D'autres conditions contractuelles peuvent être convenues dans la relation contractuelle entre le/la participant(e) et BD.

(4) La langue du contrat est exclusivement l'allemand. Les conditions générales de vente actuellement en vigueur peuvent être consultées & imprimées sur www.cycleweek.ch.

Utilisation de la plate-forme / conclusion du contrat

(1) Pour pouvoir acheter des billets pour la BD, il est nécessaire de fournir le nom, l'adresse & l'adresse e-mail de la personne qui présente le billet. L'adresse e-mail indiquée sert à la communication avec BD & est déterminante pour toute correspondance contractuelle entre BD & la personne passant commande. En envoyant l'inscription en ligne, le/la participant(e) accepte les présentes CGV. En achetant un billet, le/la participant(e) s'inscrit de manière contraignante, cette inscription constitue une commande entre absents au sens de l'art. 5 du CO suisse. Un droit ne naît qu'après réception du billet. Pour la durée du contrat, BD accorde aux clients un droit simple & non transmissible d'utilisation de la plateforme.

(2) La conclusion du processus d'enregistrement en ligne donne lieu à un contrat d'utilisation gratuit entre BD & le/la participant(e).

(3) La personne passant commande garantit que toutes les données fournies lors de l'enregistrement sont correctes & actuelles. L'utilisation de pseudonymes n'est pas autorisée.

(4) BD s'efforce de garantir un fonctionnement sans faille de la plateforme. Cela se limite naturellement aux services sur lesquels BD a une influence. BD se réserve le droit de limiter l'accès à la Plateforme en tout ou partie, temporairement ou durablement, en raison de travaux de maintenance, de problèmes de capacité ou d'événements indépendants de la volonté de BD. Il n'existe aucun droit du/de la participant(e)* au maintien de certaines fonctionnalités sur la plate-forme.

TICKETS & VALIDITE

(1) Les billets pour la CW peuvent être achetés en prévente en ligne sur la plate-forme www.cycleweek.ch. Après l'achat, l'acheteur* reçoit le billet par e-mail sous forme de fichier PDF.

2) Lors de l'événement, les billets peuvent également être achetés aux stands d'information tenus par l'organisateur à l'Europa-alllee & à la Brunau.

(3) Le trafic des paiements à la CW se fait en principe sans argent liquide. Le moyen de paiement électronique TWINT ainsi que les terminaux de cartes de crédit Mastercard, VISA & American Express sont disponibles comme moyens de paiement pour l'achat des billets. Les billets achetés ne peuvent être ni rendus ni échangés contre d'autres billets. Aucun remboursement ne sera effectué.

(4) En cas d'annulation de l'événement ou d'une partie de l'événement pour des raisons qui ne sont pas imputables à l'organisateur ou qui ne lui sont pas autrement imputables, telles que la force majeure, des événements politiques ou économiques imprévisibles, des épidémies ou des pandémies, qui rendent impossible ou difficile l'organisation de l'événement ou la participation à celui-ci, le billet acheté reste valable pour le même événement l'année suivante. Les contributions déjà payées par l'acheteur de billets ne seront pas remboursées à ce moment-là, mais les billets achetés resteront valables.

LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

(1) En achetant un ou plusieurs billets, le participant* accepte expressément la limitation de responsabilité déposée sur la plateforme www.cycleweek.ch pour toutes les activités pour lesquelles le participant* a acheté un ou plusieurs billets & auxquelles il participe. DISPOSITIONS JURIDIQUES (1) Réserve de modification & de complément : l'organisateur se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment les dispositions des présentes conditions générales ou de les compléter par des instructions. Le texte de la version déposée sur le site www.cycleweek.ch fait foi.

(2) Tous les accords oraux & dispositions spéciales doivent être confirmés par écrit. Les présentes conditions générales font partie intégrante de la conclusion d'un contrat, tous les courriers & messages écrits ultérieurs sont considérés comme faisant partie intégrante des présentes conditions générales.

(3) Toutes les relations juridiques avec l'organisateur sont soumises au droit suisse, indépendamment du fait que le participant* soit domicilié en Suisse ou à l'étranger.

(4) Le for exclusif pour tout litige survenant dans le cadre de l'événement est Zurich, Suisse.

 

BikeDays.ch GmbH / 220505

Sponsor de présentation
Sponsors principaux
Sponsors
Partenaire média