Zurich, 12-15 May 2022

CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL

Our daily live broadcast with insights, action, product presentations and more

The CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL features the festival contents with inspiring talks on bike topics, interesting product presentations with industry news as well as entertaining interviews, contests and race broadcasts all about cycling. Nick Läderach, Nathalie Schneitter and Fridolin Engler will guide you competently and humorously through the program live from the studio on Europaallee. Click below in the video and be there!

Watch the CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL here on the website, on YouTube, Facebook or on TV on Swiss Sports TV. In our clip collection there's all the content.


To all clips

Wednesday, August 4 - MTB

The first edition of CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL is dedicated to MTB. Insights into the largest Velo Expo in Switzerland and presentations of the latest MTB products await. At the MTB Talk, Dave Spielmann, representative of IMBA Switzerland, together with experts from various camps, will be looking for solutions to the questions: What does sustainable MTB tourism look like? How do hikers and mountain bikers find their space? How should the pressure on recreational areas in urban areas be countered?

Thursday, August 5 - Urban mobility

Veloquiz with MTB athlete Kathrin Stirnemann and neuropsychologist, Dr. Barbara Studer and bike products and gadgets for the city. At the Mobility Talk, journalist Peter Röthlisberger will host experts and stakeholders to discuss the following topics: What does it take to make cycling the transport mode of choice for children and senior* citizens, the inexperienced and commuters? How do infrastructures and rules need to be changed so that cycling can fulfil its potential and improve the quality of life in cities?

rc="https://www.youtube.com/embed/SFvO_BrJZVY">
Friday, August 6 - Cycle Hero

Our Actionman Fridolin takes on the Challenge Cycle Hero in the disciplines Road, Gravel and Mountainbike. Expert Nathalie is looking for the right products to optimize performance and become even faster. At the frame builders BikeLovers Contest the winner will be chosen live and Sandra Schmied, Swiss and European champion bike mechanic* will give insights into her job to motivate young people for this interesting profession.

Saturday, August 7 - Urban Cyclocross

Speed is the magic word here: The semi-finals and finals of the Urban Cyclocross (around 60 minutes) will be shown. The best athletes battle it out in the legendary cyclocross race on the Josefwiese over stairs, through a car, a beach volleyball court and the water ditch. The studio guests are also among the fastest of their guild: ski star Ramon Zenhäusern and 14-time Tour de France stage winner Marcel Kittel. Product highlights to match the cyclocross action and city life.

Sunday, August 8 - ZüriDirt Contest

On the last day of Cycle Week we will crown the first Cycle Hero and find out who will win the Zurich Bike Challenge. In addition, the wheel turns around the ZüriDirt Contest (the final runs will be shown, about 60 minutes). Local hero Lucas Huppert will be at the start. The rider from Zurich will be competing against the Spaniard Alejandro Bonafe, among others. As current number 8 in the FMB rankings, he has a good chance to win the first home FMB World Tour Contest with silver status.

Zurich Bike Challenge

Nino Niederreiter, the NHL hockey player, and Arielle Käslin, the former gymnast, are competing in the Zurich Bike Challenge. Under the eagle eyes of Claudio Caluori, they take on five atypical bike challenges. Nino tries the pumptrack for the first time in his life and Arbeiella puts her skill and power to the test. Who will win the most challenges in the end, convince the spectators and win the first Zurich Bike Challenge?

Zurich Bike Challenge - Nino Niederreiter, NHL hockey player, competes against Arielle Käslin, ex-gymnast, in a duel
Zurich Bike Challenge - 5th Challenge More Bite

Zurich Bike Challenge - 4th Bike Quiz

Zurich Bike Challenge - 3rd tube change

Zurich Bike Challenge - 2nd Challenge Pumptrack

Zurich Bike Challenge - 1st Challenge ABS

Presenting sponsor and main sponsors
Sponsors
Media partner

Zurich, 12-15 mai 2022

CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL

Notre émission quotidienne en direct avec des aperçus, des actions, des présentations de produits et plus encore

 

La CHAÎNE DE LA SEMAINE DU CYCLE propose un programme avec des conférences inspirantes sur des sujets liés au vélo, des présentations de produits intéressants avec des nouvelles du secteur ainsi que des interviews divertissantes, des concours et des retransmissions de courses tout autour du vélo. Nick Läderach, Nathalie Schneitter et Fridolin Engler vous guideront avec compétence et humour à travers le programme en direct du studio de l'Europaallee. Cliquez sur la vidéo ci-dessous et soyez-y !

 

Regardez la CHAÎNE CYCLE WEEK ici sur le site internet, sur YouTube, Facebook ou à la télévision sur Swiss Sports TV. Dans notre collection de clips, il y a tout le contenu.


Vers tous les clips

 

Mercredi 4 août - MTB

La première édition de la chaîne CYCLE WEEK est consacrée au VTT. Un aperçu de la plus grande Velo Expo de Suisse et des présentations des derniers produits MTB vous attendent. Lors du MTB Talk, Dave Spielmann, représentant de l'IMBA Suisse, cherchera des solutions aux questions suivantes : à quoi ressemble le tourisme VTT durable ? Comment les randonneurs et les vététistes trouvent-ils leur espace ? Comment contrer la pression exercée sur les zones de loisirs en milieu urbain ?

Jeudi 5 août - Mobilité urbaine

Veloquiz avec l'athlète de VTT Kathrin Stirnemann et la neuropsychologue, Dr Barbara Studer et produits et gadgets de vélo pour la ville. Lors du "Mobility Talk", le journaliste Peter Röthlisberger accueillera des experts et des parties prenantes pour discuter des sujets suivants : Que faut-il faire pour que le vélo devienne le mode de transport préféré des enfants et des personnes âgées, des personnes inexpérimentées et des navetteurs ? Comment les infrastructures et les règles doivent-elles être modifiées pour que le vélo puisse réaliser son potentiel et augmenter la qualité de vie dans les villes ?

rc="https://www.youtube.com/embed/SFvO_BrJZVY">
Vendredi 6 août - Cycle Hero

Notre Actionman Fridolin relève le défi Cycle Hero dans les disciplines Route, Gravier et Mountain Bike. L'experte Nathalie recherche les bons produits pour optimiser les performances et devenir encore plus rapide. Lors du concours BikeLovers des constructeurs de cadres, le gagnant sera désigné en direct et Sandra Schmied, championne suisse et européenne de mécanique de vélo* donne un aperçu de son métier pour motiver les jeunes à exercer cette profession intéressante.

Samedi 7 août - Cyclocross urbain

La vitesse est le mot magique ici : les demi-finales et les finales du cyclo-cross urbain (environ 60 minutes) sont diffusées. Les meilleurs athlètes s'affrontent dans la légendaire course de cyclocross sur la Josefwiese, par des escaliers, une voiture, un terrain de beach-volley et un fossé d'eau. Les invités du studio font également partie des plus rapides de leur corporation : la star du ski Ramon Zenhäusern et le quatorzième vainqueur d'étape du Tour de France Marcel Kittel. Des produits phares qui correspondent à l'action du cyclocross et à la vie urbaine.

Dimanche 8 août - Concours ZüriDirt

Le dernier jour de la Semaine du cycle, nous couronnerons le premier héros du cycle et découvrirons qui gagnera le Zurich Bike Challenge. En outre, la roue tournera autour du ZüriDirt Contest (les derniers runs seront montrés, environ 60 minutes). Le héros local Lucas Huppert sera au départ. Le Zurichois sera notamment en compétition avec l'Espagnol Alejandro Bonafe. En tant que numéro 8 actuel du classement FMB, il a de bonnes chances de remporter le premier concours national du FMB World Tour avec le statut d'argent.

Zurich Bike Challenge

Nino Niederreiter, le joueur de hockey de la NHL, et Arielle Käslin, l'ancienne gymnaste, participent au Zurich Bike Challenge. Sous les yeux de l'aigle Claudio Caluori, ils relèvent cinq défis cyclistes atypiques. Nino essaie la pumptrack pour la première fois de sa vie et Arbeiella met à l'épreuve son habileté et sa puissance. Qui remportera le plus de défis au final, convaincra les spectateurs et gagnera le premier Zurich Bike Challenge ?

Zurich Bike Challenge - Nino Niederreiter, joueur de hockey de la NHL, affronte Arielle Käslin, ex-gymnaste, en duel
Zurich Bike Challenge - 5e défi plus mordant

Zurich Bike Challenge - 4e Quiz vélo

Zurich Bike Challenge - 3ème changement de tube

Zurich Bike Challenge - 2ème défi Pumptrack

Zurich Bike Challenge - 1er défi ABS

Sponsor de présentation et sponsors principaux
Sponsors
Partenaire média