Zurich, 12-15 May 2022

Bike Lovers Contest

Who has the most beautiful bike in the whole country?

The beauty competition for bicycles is a trip to the distant islands of Planet Velo. A good ten master bicycle builders from all over Europe will present their handmade, rideable works of art at the CYCLE WEEK CUPE in Europaallee. The audience is also the jury and votes on whose bike will receive the beauty plaque. Stop by and cast your vote for your favorite.

Expect the unexpected

The motto of the 12th Bike Lovers Contest is "expect the unexpected". What should a bike be able to do? What needs should it satisfy? How should a bike be, so that it doesn't get boring despite the rapid development of new things? At the Bike Lovers Contest hand-built and unique creations are waiting that are different, surprising and even irritating.

Exhibition
Wednesday, August 4, 4 - 8 pm
Thursday, August 5, 11 am - 8 pm
Friday, 6. August, 11 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday, August 7, 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday, August 8, 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Voting
Wednesday, August 4, 4 - 8 p.m. 
Thursday, August 5, 11 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday, August 6, 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Winning ceremony
Friday from 6 to 7 pm

Location
Europaallee at the CYCLE WEEK WECLCOME CUBE

Mobility Talk

28.06.2021
Stromer ST5 ABS
Stromer ST5 ABS: Innovation and design statement for tomorrow's commuters
Urban & City Mobility Safety
Bikecontrol
Place: Europaallee
05.05.2021
Mobility Talk
What does it take to make cycling the transport mode of choice for children and senior citizens, the inexperienced and commuters? How do infrastructures and rules need to be changed so that cycling can fulfil its potential and increase the quality of life in cities?
Mountain Safety
Safety Parcours
Place: Europaallee
Presenting sponsor and main sponsors
Sponsors
Media partner

Zurich, 12-15 mai 2022

Bike Lovers Contest

Qui a le plus beau vélo de tout le pays ?

 

Le concours de beauté des vélos est un voyage dans les îles lointaines de Planet Velo. Une bonne dizaine de maîtres constructeurs de vélos venus de toute l'Europe présenteront leurs œuvres d'art fabriquées à la main et utilisables en vélo lors de la CYCLE WEEK CUPE à Europaallee. Le public est également le jury et vote pour déterminer quel vélo recevra la plaque de beauté. Passez nous voir et votez pour votre préféré.

Expect the unexpected

La devise du 12e concours des amateurs de vélo est "attendez-vous à l'inattendu". Que doit pouvoir faire un vélo ? Quels besoins doit-il satisfaire ? Comment devrait être un vélo, pour qu'il ne devienne pas ennuyeux malgré le développement rapide de nouvelles choses ? Au concours Bike Lovers, des créations artisanales et uniques attendent d'être différentes, surprenantes et même irritantes.

Exposition
Mercredi 4 août, 16 h - 20 h
Jeudi 5 août, 11 h - 20 h
Vendredi 6. Août, 11 h - 20 h
Samedi, 7 août, 11 h - 18 h
Dimanche, 8 août, 11 h - 17 h

Vote
Mercredi 4 août, de 16 à 20 heures 
Jeudi 5 août, 11 heures - 20 heures
Vendredi 6 août, 11 heures - 15 heures

Cérémonie de remise des prix
vendredi de 18 à 19 heures

Lieu
Europaallee au CYCLE WECLCOME CUBE

Discussion sur la mobilité

28.06.2021
Stromer ST5 ABS
Stromer ST5 ABS : Innovation et design pour les navetteurs de demain.
Urban & City Mobilité Sécurité
Bikecontrol
Lieu: Europaallee
05.05.2021
Entretiens sur la mobilité
Que faut-il faire pour que le vélo devienne le mode de transport préféré des enfants et des personnes âgées, des personnes inexpérimentées et des navetteurs ? Comment les infrastructures et les règles doivent-elles être modifiées pour que le vélo puisse réaliser son potentiel et accroître la qualité de vie dans les villes ?
Mountain Sécurité
Safety Parcours
Lieu: Europaallee
Sponsor de présentation et sponsors principaux
Sponsors
Partenaire média