Zurich, May 11-14, 2023

Free repair of Ortlieb bags and backpacks

City & Mobility Activities , Worksops & Rides

ORTLIEB mends free of charge everything they get under the hot air dryer! Bring your ORTLIEB bags and backpacks by at the stand (G30) in Europaallee on Gustav Gull Platz.

Discovering, traveling, cycling, being out and about - that's how it all started.
And that's what everything still revolves around today...

Adventure and responsibly discovering nature is what everything at ORTLIEB is about. It's the unforgettable moments we experience on bike trips or trekking tours that spur us on every day to create the best and most durable products for the outdoor enthusiast. Of course 100% waterproof, always looking for the next innovation for your adventure!

This was also the drive of Hartmut Ortlieb in the early 80s, to go on trips himself, to explore the world and of course to have the best equipment for it. And that is still what drives us today to produce waterproof and patented bags and backpacks that make all this possible, regardless of the weather. No matter whether for the bike trip or the way to work.

In the meantime, we have 40 years of experience in the field of waterproof. Not only the manufacturing technology is special at ORTLIEB, a large number of patents are filed every year, the ideas never run out. The roll closure, with which countless fashionable bags and backpacks are equipped today, also originates from ORTLIEB. The legal disputes up to the Federal Court of Justice against Amazon, a snapshot. The development of the ORTLIEB brand, for many a matter of the heart. Uniqueness is certainly also shown in the most diverse facets, which many of the long-standing employees perceive as a matter of course. "Made in Germany" is what ORTLIEB Sportartikel GmbH is known for, but what really lies behind it and the depth to which this is understood at ORTLIEB is no banality.
 


Our roots and our future in one place - Made in Germany.
No matter what language: Around the world, people understand ORTLIEB as the honest promise of waterproof, durable outdoor equipment. Our bags travel the globe, but when it comes to their development and manufacture, we deliberately opt for short distances. All waterproof products are manufactured at our factory in Heilsbronn, Franconia, because "Made in Germany" is our brand promise for high quality, regional jobs, environmentally friendly production, respectful cooperation and high innovation. 90% of all processes are located "in-house" at ORTLIEB, from design to construction, mechanical engineers, marketing and product management to sales. This allows us to constantly optimize processes and guarantee that every step is as environmentally friendly as possible.

But what is it always about? About you! Keep dry what you love!

5 year warranty
ORTLIEB products have the reputation of being indestructible. This durability is very important for the sustainability rating of products. On material and workmanship we give a warranty of 5 years, so far beyond the legally required warranty. The very long durability of ORTLIEB products enables us to effectively save resources for our customers.
Repairability is also a fundamental sustainability indicator for products. If it does happen that a defect arises or an individual part wears out, the components are designed in such a way that they can be repaired without any problems. Defective parts can be easily replaced, holes patched, connectors replaced and webbing renewed. For this purpose, we have our own in-house repair department, where ORTLIEB products are made fit again for intensive, demanding use. Older products can be upgraded to the latest technology there. We also stock spare parts for articles from older collections for at least another ten years.

You want to have your old ORTLIEB bag made fit again?
At CYCLE WEEK, from Thursday, May 12 to Saturday, May 14, Ortlieb will breathe new life into your bags, panniers and backpacks - free of charge. Come by the ORTLIEB booth (G30) in the Europaallee on Gustav Gull Platz.

Share this article

Presenting Sponsor
Main sponsors
Sponsors
Media partner

Zurich, 12-15 mai 2022

Réparation gratuite des sacs et sacs à dos Ortlieb

Ville & mobilité Activités , Worksops & Rides

ORTLIEB répare gratuitement tout ce qu'ils passent sous le séchoir à air chaud ! Apportez vos sacs et sacs à dos ORTLIEB au stand (G30) dans l'Europaallee sur la place Gustav Gull.

Découvrir, voyager, faire du vélo, être dehors - c'est ainsi que tout a commencé.
Et aujourd'hui encore, tout tourne autour de cela...

L'aventure et la découverte responsable de la nature, c'est ce autour de quoi tout tourne chez ORTLIEB. Ce sont les moments inoubliables que nous vivons lors de nos voyages à vélo ou de nos trekkings qui nous poussent chaque jour à créer les produits les meilleurs et les plus durables pour les passionnés d'outdoor. Bien sûr, 100% étanches, toujours à la recherche de la prochaine innovation pour ton aventure !

C'est ce qui a motivé Hartmut Ortlieb au début des années 80 : partir lui-même en voyage, explorer le monde et bien sûr avoir le meilleur équipement pour cela. Et c'est ce qui nous pousse encore aujourd'hui à fabriquer des sacs et des sacs à dos étanches et brevetés qui permettent tout cela, indépendamment des conditions météorologiques. Que ce soit pour un voyage à vélo ou pour se rendre au travail.

Entre-temps, nous avons 40 ans d'expérience dans le domaine de l'imperméabilité. Ce n'est pas seulement la technique de fabrication qui est particulière chez ORTLIEB, chaque année, un grand nombre de brevets sont déposés, les idées ne manquent jamais. La fermeture à enroulement, qui équipe aujourd'hui d'innombrables sacs et sacs à dos à la mode, est également issue à l'origine de la maison ORTLIEB. Les litiges jusqu'à la Cour fédérale de justice contre Amazon, un instantané. Le développement de la marque ORTLIEB, une affaire de cœur pour beaucoup. L'unicité se manifeste certainement aussi dans les facettes les plus diverses, que beaucoup de collaborateurs de longue date perçoivent comme une évidence. "Made in Germany", c'est ce qui fait la réputation d'ORTLIEB Sportartikel GmbH, mais ce qui se cache vraiment derrière et la profondeur avec laquelle cela est compris chez ORTLIEB n'est pas une banalité.


Nos racines et notre avenir au même endroit - Made in Germany.
Peu importe la langue : dans le monde entier, ORTLIEB est la promesse sincère d'un équipement de plein air étanche et durable. Nos sacs voyagent dans le monde entier, mais lorsqu'il s'agit de leur développement et de leur fabrication, nous optons délibérément pour des circuits courts. Tous les produits étanches sont fabriqués chez nous à Heilsbronn, en Franconie, car "Made in Germany" est la promesse de notre marque pour une qualité supérieure, des emplois régionaux, une production respectueuse de l'environnement, des relations humaines respectueuses et une grande force d'innovation. 90% de tous les processus sont "internes" à ORTLIEB, du design à la distribution en passant par la construction, les constructeurs de machines, le marketing et la gestion des produits. Cela nous permet d'optimiser constamment les processus et de garantir que chaque étape se déroule de la manière la plus respectueuse possible de l'environnement.

Mais ce qui compte toujours, c'est nous ? De vous ! Keep dry what you love !

5 ans de garantie
Les produits ORTLIEB ont la réputation d'être incassables. Cette longévité est très importante pour l'évaluation de la durabilité des produits. Nous accordons une garantie de 5 ans sur les matériaux et la fabrication, donc bien au-delà de la garantie légale. Grâce à la très longue durée de vie des produits ORTLIEB, nous permettons à nos clients d'économiser efficacement les ressources.
La réparabilité est également un indicateur fondamental de la durabilité des produits. En cas de défaut ou d'usure d'une pièce, les composants sont conçus de manière à pouvoir être réparés facilement. Les pièces défectueuses peuvent être facilement remplacées, les trous réparés, les connecteurs remplacés et les sangles remplacées. Pour cela, nous disposons d'un service de réparation interne dans lequel les produits ORTLIEB sont remis en état pour une utilisation intensive et exigeante. Les anciens produits peuvent y être adaptés à la technique actuelle. Nous stockons également des pièces de rechange pour les articles des anciennes collections pendant au moins dix ans.

Tu veux que ton vieux sac ORTLIEB soit remis en état ?
Lors de la CYCLE WEEK, du jeudi 12 mai au samedi 14 mai, Ortlieb redonnera une nouvelle vie à vos sacs, sacoches et sacs à dos - gratuitement. Passe au stand ORTLIEB (G30) dans l'Europaallee sur la place Gustav Gull.

Partager cet article

S'inscrire à la lettre d'information

  S'inscrire

Sponsor de présentation
Sponsors principaux
Sponsors
Partenaire média