Zurich, May 11-14, 2023

Media

Dear media creators

We would be very happy about a hint, an interview, a story in the run-up to the CYCLE WEEK, which takes place between Europaallee, Lager- and Kasernenstrasse and in the Brunau. You can find a selection of pictures for free use under copyright here. We are happy to arrange interviews with our Velo celebrities and help with advice, action and information. You can get accredited for a visit or order material of the live production at the media office. Live updates during the event can be found on our on social media channels.

mediakit program situation plans

Contact and accreditation

Peter Röthlisberger is our media officer. He will be happy to arrange interviews with our Velo celebrities and help further with advice, action, information or picture and video material of our live produtkions on site. Please accredit your visit to CYCLE WEEK with him via Mail.


media@cycleweek.ch
<span style="font-family: azo_sanslight, -apple-system, BlinkMacSystemFont, " segoe="" ui",="" roboto,="" "helvetica="" neue",="" arial,="" "noto="" sans",="" sans-serif,="" "apple="" color="" emoji",="" "segoe="" ui="" symbol",="" emoji";="" font-size:="" 1.13rem;"="">0041 79 617 01 11

Media conference

Welcome to the media conference on Thursday, May 12 at 11:30 a.m. at the CYCLE WEEK Welcome Bar on Europaplatz. We are very pleased that Karin Rykart, Head of the Security Department of the City of Zurich, will join us to officially open CYCLE WEEK. The conference is organized and held together with the city of Zurich, an invitation from the city will follow. All members of the media are welcome, please register by email to Peter Röthlisberger.

Thursday, May 12, 11.30 a.m.
CYCLE WEEK Welcome Bar at Europaplatz
Register

Pictures and videos

are available in high quality for editorial use. Other material may be used only upon request. Please send us a Mail.

Photocredit: ©CYCLE WEEK
Videocredit: ©CYCLE WEEK, Zutt Productions

Logos

Media releases 2022

15.05.2022
National Velo Festival exceeds all expectations
The CYCLE WEEK was a great success. From May 12 to 15, 2022, 75,000 visitors, cyclists, athletes and fans, the cycling and tourism industry and politicians met in the heart of Zurich for the country's largest cycling festival in gorgeous early summer weather.
CYCLE WEEK 2022 - Big appearance for national bicycle festival
CYCLE WEEK is the epicentre of cycling in Switzerland. From 12 to 15 May 2022, cyclists, athletes and their fans, the cycling and tourism industry as well as politicians will meet in the heart of Zurich for the country’s largest bicycle festival.
Bike Days and Urban Bike Festival unite for CYCLE WEEK
CYCLE WEEK becomes the new national bike festival - and will take place in Zurich from May 12 to 15, 2022. The Bike Days and the Urban Bike Festival combine to form CYCLE WEEK, the festival to kick off the cycling season that covers all facets of cycling.

Media releases 2021

Despite everything a successful start of the new Cycle Week
CYCLE WEEK has opened the bike week in Zurich
13.07.21 - CYCLE WEEK makes Zurich a Swiss cycling mecca
at www.cycleweek.ch.
27.07.2021 - Zurich becomes a spectacular cycling city for five days
Presenting Sponsor
Main sponsors
Sponsors
Media partner

Zürich, 11.-14. Mai 2023

Medien

Liebe Medienschaffende

Wir würden uns sehr über einen Hinweis, ein Interview, eine Geschichte im Vorfeld der CYCLE WEEK freuen, die zwischen Europaallee, Lager- und Kasernenstrasse und in der Brunau stattfindet. Eine Bildauswahl zur freien Verwendung unter Angabe des Copyrights findet ihr hier. Wir vermitteln euch gerne Interviews mit unseren Velo-Promis und helfen weiter mit Rat, Tat und Informationen. Bei der Medienstelle könnt ihr euch für einen Besuch akkreditieren oder Material der Live-Produktion bestellen. Live Updates während der Veranstaltung findet ihr auf unseren auf Social-Media-Kanälen.

Kontakt und Akkreditierung

Peter Röthlisberger ist unser Medienverantwortlicher. Er vermittelt gerne Interviews mit unseren Velo-Promis und hilt weiter mit Rat, Tat, Informationen oder Bild- und Video-Material unserer Live-Produktionen vor Ort. Bitte akkreditiere dich für deinen Besuch an der CYCLE WEEK bei ihm per Mail

media@cycleweek.ch
0041 79 617 01 11

Bilder und Videos

Die Bilder und Videos im Flickr-Album «CYCLE WEEK 2022 Preview» stehen dir in hoher Qualität zur redaktionellen Nutzung zur Verfügung. Bitte sende uns für weiteres Material eine Mail.

Fotocredit: ©CYCLE WEEK
Videocredit: ©CYCLE WEEK, Zutt Productions

Downloads

Medienmitteilungen 2022

15.05.2022
Nationales Velofestival übertrifft alle Erwartungen
Die CYCLE WEEK war ein grosser Erfolg. Vom 12. bis 15. Mai 2022 trafen sich 75’000 Besucher:innen, Velofahrer:innen, Athlet:innen, Passant:innen und Fans, die Velo- und Tourismusbranche und die Politik bei traumhaftem Frühsommerwetter zum grössten Velofestival des Landes im Herzen von Zürich.
CYCLE WEEK 2022 – Grosser Auftritt für nationales Velofestival
Die CYCLE WEEK ist das Epizentrum der Velo-Schweiz. Vom 12. bis 15. Mai 2022 treffen sich Velofahrerinnen und Velofahrer, Athletinnen und Fans, die Velo- und Tourismusbranche und die Politik zum grössten Velofestival des Landes im Herzen von Zürich.
Bike Days und Urban Bike Festival vereinen sich zur CYCLE WEEK
CYCLE WEEK wird zum neuen nationalen Velofestival – und findet vom 12. bis 15. Mai 2022 in Zürich statt. Die Bike Days und das Urban Bike Festival vereinen sich zur CYCLE WEEK, dem Festival zum Auftakt der Velosaison, das alle Facetten des Velofahrens abdeckt.

Medienmitteilungen 2021

Trotz allem erfolgreicher Auftakt der neuen Cycle Week
Die CYCLE WEEK hat die Velowoche in Zürich eröffnet
13.07.21 – CYCLE WEEK macht Zürich zum Schweizer Velomekka
27.07.2021 – Zürich wird für fünf Tage zur spektakulären Velostadt
Presenting-Sponsor
Hauptsponsoren
Sponsoren
Medienpartner