Zurich, 12-15 May 2022

13.07.21 - CYCLE WEEK makes Zurich a Swiss cycling mecca

at www.cycleweek.ch.

Zurich is becoming a national cycling mecca. From August 4 to 8, 2021, the CYCLE WEEK will be the largest bicycle festival in Switzerland. The bike culture for sports, leisure and mobility
will be moved locally and thematically into the center on the venues Europaallee, Brunau, Josefwiese, Jumppark Sihlcity and on the surrounding MTB, gravel and road routes. Originating from the popular events Urban Bike Festival in Zurich and Bike Days in Solothurn, the CYCLE WEEK has evolved with a new name and dress and a proven program. The new hybrid event makes the colorful world of cycling with a comprehensive range of live, as well as online on the screen on the CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL digital experience.

Largest Swiss Velo-Expo
The heart of the event is formed by the numerous and expert exhibitors of the labels, producers as well as tourism destinations represented in the Swiss bike market. Together they present themselves to the interested public as Switzerland's most important bicycle expo with their products and services for sport, leisure and everyday life. From mountain bikes, gravel bikes, racing bikes and e-bikes for all uses, to children's bikes, city and cargo bikes, as well as accessories, cycle travel and destinations, everything that moves the bicycle heart can be explored and tested at the CYCLE WEEK EXPO. For extensive bike tests, there are test tracks at Europaallee and Brunau. With the extensive bicycle safety course, the City of Zurich invites cyclists to put their riding behaviour to the test in order to gain more safety in road traffic. In addition to various mountain bike, gravel bike and road bike workshops, the presenting sponsor Zurich Insurance offers several daily trial riding courses on e-bikes. Here, participants learn how to correctly assess weight, acceleration and braking distance.

Fireworks of bicycle performances
A fireworks of bicycle performances will provide atmosphere, action and entertainment: Athletes and bikes will be put to the test at the impressive Urban Cyclocross race around the Josefwiese and the viaduct. Bicycle acrobats of the air fight for rank and name at the international ZüriDirt Contest. Those who want to pedal themselves can take part in a ride, while the kids let off steam in the Kids Race or have fun honing their riding technique in the Bikecontrol course run by Swiss Cycling. The Bike Lovers Contest - the beauty contest of hand-created bicycles - promises to be a feast for the eyes, and brain food and inspiration can be found at the stimulating VeloTalks on the topics of mobility and safety, as well as mountain biking in alpine and urban areas. Swiss Cycling is also moving one of its talent scouting days, which take place several times a year, to CYCLE WEEK, where ambitious young riders compete for a Swiss Olympic Talent Card.

Be there regardless of time and place
Thanks to the CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL, participation in the event is also possible regardless of time and place: talks, product presentations, workshops, rides and contests all about cycling become an experience in the daily live broadcasts online. The broadcasts are produced in the studio with cycling experts, opinion leaders and athletes as well as in the midst of the CYCLE WEEK action on the trails, parks and during the contests - everywhere where the bike rolls during the CYCLE WEEK. The CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL will be streamed on www.cycleweek.ch as well as on the own YouTube and Facebook channel.

Download as PDF

Share this article

07.10.2021
Bike Days and Urban Bike Festival unite for CYCLE WEEK
08.08.2021
Despite everything a successful start of the new Cycle Week
04.08.2021
CYCLE WEEK has opened the bike week in Zurich
27.07.2021 - Zurich becomes a spectacular cycling city for five days
Presenting sponsor and main sponsors
Sponsors
Media partner

Zurich, 12-15 mai 2022

13.07.21 - La Semaine du vélo fait de Zurich une Mecque suisse du cyclisme

Zurich est en train de devenir une Mecque nationale du cyclisme. Du 4 au 8 août 2021, la CYCLE WEEK sera la plus grande fête du vélo en Suisse. La culture du vélo pour le sport, les loisirs et la mobilité
sera au centre de l'attention, tant au niveau local que thématique, sur les sites Europaallee, Brunau, Josefwiese, Jumppark Sihlcity et sur les itinéraires VTT, gravier et route environnants. Née du populaire Urban Bike Festival de Zurich et des Bike Days de Soleure, la CYCLE WEEK a évolué avec un nouveau nom, une nouvelle tenue et un programme éprouvé. Ce nouvel événement hybride fait du monde coloré du cyclisme une expérience numérique avec une gamme complète d'événements en direct, ainsi qu'en ligne sur l'écran de la CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL.

Le plus grand salon suisse du vélo
Le cœur de la manifestation est formé par les exposants nombreux et experts des labels, producteurs et destinations touristiques représentés sur le marché suisse du vélo. Ensemble, ils se présentent au public intéressé comme la plus importante exposition de vélos de Suisse avec leurs produits et services pour le sport, les loisirs et la vie quotidienne. Des vélos tout-terrain, des vélos de gravier, des vélos de course et des vélos électriques pour tous les usages, aux vélos pour enfants, aux vélos de ville et aux vélos-cargos, en passant par les accessoires, les voyages à vélo et les destinations, tout ce qui fait battre le cœur des cyclistes peut être exploré et testé à la CYCLE WEEK EXPO. Pour des tests approfondis de la moto, il y a des pistes d'essai à Europaallee et Brunau. Avec le vaste cours de sécurité à vélo, la ville de Zurich invite les cyclistes à mettre leur comportement à l'épreuve afin de gagner en sécurité dans le trafic routier. En plus de divers ateliers de VTT, de gravel bike et de vélo de route, le sponsor principal, Zurich Insurance, propose plusieurs cours quotidiens de trial sur des vélos électriques. Les participants apprendront à évaluer correctement le poids, l'accélération et la distance de freinage.

Feu d'artifice de performances cyclistes
Un feu d'artifice de performances cyclistes assurera ambiance, action et divertissement : Athlètes et vélos seront mis à l'épreuve lors de l'impressionnante course de cyclo-cross urbain autour de la Josefwiese et du viaduc. Les acrobates de l'air à vélo se disputent le rang et le nom lors du concours international ZüriDirt. Si vous voulez pédaler vous-même, vous pouvez participer à une randonnée, tandis que les enfants se défoulent dans la Kids Race ou s'amusent à affiner leur technique de pilotage dans le cours Bikecontrol organisé par Swiss Cycling. Le Bike Lovers Contest - le concours de beauté de bicyclettes créées à la main - promet d'être un régal pour les yeux, et les VeloTalks stimulants sur les thèmes de la mobilité et de la sécurité, ainsi que du VTT dans les zones alpines et urbaines, sont une source d'inspiration et de nourriture pour les cerveaux. Swiss Cycling organise également l'une de ses journées annuelles de détection des talents lors de la CYCLE WEEK, où de jeunes coureurs ambitieux se disputent une Swiss Olympic Talent Card.

Soyez-y indépendamment de l'heure et du lieu
Grâce à la CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL, la participation à l'événement est également possible indépendamment de l'heure et du lieu : les conférences, les présentations de produits, les ateliers, les balades et les concours sur le thème du vélo deviennent une expérience lors des retransmissions quotidiennes en direct en ligne. Les émissions sont produites en studio avec des experts du cyclisme, des leaders d'opinion et des athlètes, ainsi qu'au cœur de l'action de la semaine cycliste sur les pistes, dans les parcs et pendant les concours - partout où le vélo roule pendant la semaine cycliste. La CHAÎNE DE LA SEMAINE DU CYCLE sera diffusée sur www.cycleweek.ch ainsi que sur notre propre chaîne YouTube et Facebook.

Téléchargement en PDF

Partager cet article

S'inscrire à la lettre d'information

  S'inscrire

07.10.2021
Les Bike Days et l'Urban Bike Festival s'unissent pour former la CYCLE WEEK
08.08.2021
Malgré tout, un début réussi pour la nouvelle Semaine du Cycle.
04.08.2021
CYCLE WEEK a ouvert la Semaine du vélo à Zurich
27.07.2021 - Zurich devient une ville cycliste spectaculaire pendant cinq jours
Sponsor de présentation et sponsors principaux
Sponsors
Partenaire média