Zurich, 12-15 May 2022

27.07.2021 - Zurich becomes a spectacular cycling city for five days

For five days, Zurich will become a cycling city: from 4 to 8 August 2021, CYCLE WEEK will focus on cycling, both locally and thematically. Switzerland's largest bicycle festival is hard to beat in terms of diversity. "The CYCLE WEEK connects everyone and everything to do with bicycles: people and products, city and country, online and offline, adrenaline and relaxation, point A and point B, road safety and sport, young and old, exhibitors and visitors. Everyone can mix their own bike cocktail here," promises OC president Erwin Flury, who is working with a ten-strong organising committee to activate the constantly evolving bike culture around sport, leisure and mobility.

The ABC of Cycling and more
The lively CYCLE WEEK happenings spread around the city to the venues Europaallee, Brunau, Josefwiese, Jumppark Sihlcity, to the surrounding bike routes - and with the CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL online everywhere. Those who want to gain more safety in city traffic, by day and by night, will enjoy the Safety Parcours in Europaallee with dark tent, e-bike ABS test, traffic simulators and other posts. In cooperation with the city of Zurich, the practical test raises awareness of the most common traffic sections. In addition, Switzerland's largest Velo Expo will feature a range of hip offers for trend-seeking urban cyclists: City, cargo, children's and e-bikes with the corresponding product trends, from accessories to accessories, everything can be found here. Inspiration for cycling trips and destinations will make you want to ride your bike from the city into the countryside. The CYCLE WEEK venue Brunau offers the gateway to this. At the starting point of the signposted test routes for racing bikes, gravel bikes, mountain and e-mountain bikes, there is the Bike Village for nature lovers with a large selection of off-road test bikes.


Itchy hands and feet
If you have itchy hands and feet, you can get started with the almost endless range of rides and workshops. Ski star Ramon Zenhäusern takes twelve bike fans on the easy FocusWater Flow Ride through the Sihl Valley. The competition winners can go a bit faster and sportier on the Gravelbike Tour with former racing bike pro and 14-time Tour de France stage winner Marcel Kittel himself, or on the #fastandfemale racing bike ride for women among themselves. For those interested in culture, there is the Urban Ride to special places in the Zurich metropolis. And for e-bikers, the presenting sponsor Zurich Insurance will be offering several daily trial riding courses in which participants will learn how to correctly assess weight, acceleration and braking distance. The youngsters can get rid of their energy in the Kids Race and improve their riding technique in a playful way in the Bikecontrol course from Swiss Cycling. How to plan a mountain bike tour, how to maintain and repair your bike or how to mend bike bags - there is also a suitable workshop. And if you want to have your bike checked for safety, you can turn to the mobile workshop of Bike World, which can also carry out small repairs.

Spectacular against each other: Urban Cyclocross, ZüriDirt Contest, Cycle Hero
Not only with each other, but also against each other: the visitors can look forward to a great spectacle at the competitions, where the potential of bike and rider is brought out. Bicycle acrobats of the air will fight for rank and name at the international ZüriDirt Contest, which is part of the FMB World Tour with silver status. Local hero and world number 8 Lucas Huppert will be among them, competing against the best in the world in front of his home crowd at the Jumppark in Brunau - and possibly flying onto the podium. Athletes of the impressive Urban Cyclocross will fly around your ears. During the round around the Josefwiese and the viaduct, riders and their bikes will be put to the test in a tough and adventurous way. Those who want to cycle against others in the saddle are challenged at the Cycle Hero by Shimano. The fastest legs on mountain bike, gravel bike and road bike are sought here: Three disciplines, three defined Strava segments, a live ranking and unlimited attempts. The start of the Cycle Hero is Friday, July 30. From then on, everyone can ride the three routes as often as they want and thus improve their time on the three segments.
The title Cycle Hero and attractive prizes await the winners. Among all participants*innen an exclusive VIP package to the Tour de France for two persons is raffled.

Anytime and from anywhere
The five-day Velofestival also takes place online: Daily at 6pm there will be live broadcasts on CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL. The audience will be informed and entertained, among other things with the inspiring talks on bike topics such as "Coexistence and development in alpine and urban areas" and "Mobility and safety" as well as with product presentations, interviews and contests around the bike. The broadcasts will be produced with cycling experts, opinion leaders and athletes both in the studio and in the midst of the CYCLE WEEK action on the trails, parks and during the contests - wherever the bike is rolling during the CYCLE WEEK. The CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL will be streamed on www.cycleweek.ch as well as on its own YouTube and Facebook channels.


Download ghosted media release as PDF

 

Share this article

07.10.2021
Bike Days and Urban Bike Festival unite for CYCLE WEEK
08.08.2021
Despite everything a successful start of the new Cycle Week
04.08.2021
CYCLE WEEK has opened the bike week in Zurich
13.07.21 - CYCLE WEEK makes Zurich a Swiss cycling mecca
at www.cycleweek.ch.
Presenting sponsor and main sponsors
Sponsors
Media partner

Zurich, 12-15 mai 2022

27.07.2021 - Zurich devient une ville cycliste spectaculaire pendant cinq jours

Pendant cinq jours, Zurich deviendra une ville cycliste : du 4 au 8 août 2021, la CYCLE WEEK placera le vélo au centre de l'attention, tant au niveau local que thématique. La plus grande fête du vélo de Suisse est difficile à battre en termes de diversité. "La CYCLE WEEK relie tout le monde et tout ce qui a trait au vélo : les gens et les produits, la ville et le pays, en ligne et hors ligne, l'adrénaline et la détente, le point A et le point B, la sécurité routière et le sport, les jeunes et les moins jeunes, les exposants et les visiteurs. Tout le monde peut préparer son propre cocktail de vélo ici", promet le président du CO, Erwin Flury, qui travaille avec un comité d'organisation de dix membres pour activer la culture du vélo en constante évolution autour du sport, des loisirs et de la mobilité.

L'ABC du vélo et plus encore
Les événements animés de la semaine du vélo sont répartis dans toute la ville sur les sites Europaallee, Brunau, Josefwiese, Jumppark Sihlcity, sur les pistes cyclables environnantes - et avec la CHAÎNE DE LA SEMAINE DU CYCLE en ligne partout. Ceux qui veulent gagner en sécurité dans le trafic urbain, de jour comme de nuit, apprécieront le Parcours de sécurité à Europaallee avec tente noire, test ABS pour e-bike, simulateurs de trafic et autres postes. En coopération avec la ville de Zurich, l'examen pratique sensibilise aux dangers les plus fréquents de la circulation. La plus grande Velo Expo de Suisse sera entourée d'offres branchées pour les cyclistes urbains en quête de tendances : Vélos de ville, cargo, enfants et e-bikes avec les tendances de produits correspondantes, des accessoires aux accessoires, tout peut être trouvé ici. Des inspirations de voyages et de destinations à vélo vous donneront envie de passer de la ville à la nature. Le site de la CYCLE WEEK à Brunau en est la porte d'entrée. Au point de départ des itinéraires d'essai balisés pour les vélos de course, les vélos de gravier, les vélos de montagne et les vélos e-mountain, se trouve le Bike Village pour les amoureux de la nature avec un grand choix de vélos d'essai tout-terrain.


Les mains et les pieds qui démangent
Si les mains et les pieds qui démangent, vous pouvez vous lancer dans l'offre presque infinie de balades et d'ateliers. La star du ski Ramon Zenhäusern emmène douze fans de vélo sur le facile FocusWater Flow Ride à travers la vallée de Sihl. Les gagnants du concours peuvent aller un peu plus vite et plus sportivement sur le Gravelbike Tour avec l'ancien coureur cycliste professionnel et 14 fois vainqueur d'étapes du Tour de France Marcel Kittel lui-même, ou sur la course cycliste #fastandfemale pour les femmes entre elles. Pour ceux qui s'intéressent à la culture, il y a l'Urban Ride qui permet de visiter des endroits particuliers de la métropole zurichoise. Et pour les adeptes de l'e-bike, le sponsor présentateur, Zurich Insurance, propose plusieurs cours quotidiens de trial riding au cours desquels les participants apprennent à évaluer correctement le poids, l'accélération et la distance de freinage. Les jeunes pourront se défouler dans la Kids Race et améliorer leur technique de pilotage de manière ludique dans le cours Bikecontrol de Swiss Cycling. Comment organiser une excursion en VTT, entretenir et réparer votre vélo ou réparer les sacs de vélo - il y a aussi un atelier adapté. Et si vous voulez faire vérifier la sécurité de votre vélo, vous pouvez vous adresser à l'atelier mobile de Bike World, qui peut également effectuer de petites réparations.

Concours spectaculaires : Urban Cyclocross, ZüriDirt Contest, Cycle Hero
Non seulement les uns avec les autres, mais aussi les uns contre les autres : les visiteurs peuvent s'attendre à un grand spectacle lors des concours, où le potentiel du vélo et du cycliste est mis en évidence. Les acrobates des airs à vélo se battent pour leur rang et leur nom lors du concours international ZüriDirt Contest, qui fait partie du FMB World Tour avec le statut argent. Le héros local et numéro 8 mondial Lucas Huppert sera parmi eux, se mesurant aux meilleurs du monde devant son public au Jumppark de Brunau - et peut-être montera-t-il sur le podium. Les athlètes de l'impressionnant Urban Cyclocross vont voler autour de vos oreilles. Pendant le tour autour de la Josefwiese et du viaduc, les coureurs et leurs vélos seront mis à l'épreuve d'une manière dure et aventureuse. Ceux qui veulent se mesurer à d'autres cyclistes en selle peuvent relever le défi du Cycle Hero de Shimano. Les jambes les plus rapides en VTT, gravel bike et vélo de route sont recherchées ici : Trois disciplines, trois segments Strava définis, un classement en direct et des tentatives illimitées. Le départ du Cycle Hero est fixé au vendredi 30 juillet. Dès lors, chacun pourra parcourir les trois itinéraires aussi souvent qu'il le souhaite et ainsi améliorer son temps sur les trois segments.
Le titre de héros du vélo et des prix attractifs attendent les gagnants. Un forfait VIP exclusif pour le Tour de France pour deux personnes sera tiré au sort parmi tous les participants.

À tout moment et de n'importe où
Le Velofestival de cinq jours se déroule également en ligne : Tous les jours à 18 heures, des émissions en direct seront diffusées sur la chaîne CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL. Le public sera informé et diverti, notamment grâce à des conférences stimulantes sur des thèmes liés au vélo tels que "Coexistence et développement dans les zones alpines et urbaines" et "Mobilité et sécurité", ainsi qu'à des présentations de produits, des interviews et des concours sur le thème du vélo. Les émissions sont produites avec des experts du cyclisme, des leaders d'opinion et des athlètes, à la fois en studio et au cœur de l'action de la Semaine du cyclisme, sur les pistes, dans les parcs et pendant les concours - partout où le vélo roule pendant la Semaine du cyclisme. La CHAÎNE DE LA SEMAINE DU CYCLE sera diffusée sur www.cycleweek.ch ainsi que sur sa propre chaîne YouTube et Facebook.


Télécharger le communiqué de presse fantôme en PDF

 

Partager cet article

S'inscrire à la lettre d'information

  S'inscrire

07.10.2021
Les Bike Days et l'Urban Bike Festival s'unissent pour former la CYCLE WEEK
08.08.2021
Malgré tout, un début réussi pour la nouvelle Semaine du Cycle.
04.08.2021
CYCLE WEEK a ouvert la Semaine du vélo à Zurich
13.07.21 - La Semaine du vélo fait de Zurich une Mecque suisse du cyclisme
Sponsor de présentation et sponsors principaux
Sponsors
Partenaire média