Zurich, 12-15 May 2022

13.07.21 - CYCLE WEEK makes Zurich a Swiss cycling mecca

at www.cycleweek.ch.

Zurich is becoming a national cycling mecca. From August 4 to 8, 2021, the CYCLE WEEK will be the largest bicycle festival in Switzerland. The bike culture for sports, leisure and mobility
will be moved locally and thematically into the center on the venues Europaallee, Brunau, Josefwiese, Jumppark Sihlcity and on the surrounding MTB, gravel and road routes. Originating from the popular events Urban Bike Festival in Zurich and Bike Days in Solothurn, the CYCLE WEEK has evolved with a new name and dress and a proven program. The new hybrid event makes the colorful world of cycling with a comprehensive range of live, as well as online on the screen on the CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL digital experience.

Largest Swiss Velo-Expo
The heart of the event is formed by the numerous and expert exhibitors of the labels, producers as well as tourism destinations represented in the Swiss bike market. Together they present themselves to the interested public as Switzerland's most important bicycle expo with their products and services for sport, leisure and everyday life. From mountain bikes, gravel bikes, racing bikes and e-bikes for all uses, to children's bikes, city and cargo bikes, as well as accessories, cycle travel and destinations, everything that moves the bicycle heart can be explored and tested at the CYCLE WEEK EXPO. For extensive bike tests, there are test tracks at Europaallee and Brunau. With the extensive bicycle safety course, the City of Zurich invites cyclists to put their riding behaviour to the test in order to gain more safety in road traffic. In addition to various mountain bike, gravel bike and road bike workshops, the presenting sponsor Zurich Insurance offers several daily trial riding courses on e-bikes. Here, participants learn how to correctly assess weight, acceleration and braking distance.

Fireworks of bicycle performances
A fireworks of bicycle performances will provide atmosphere, action and entertainment: Athletes and bikes will be put to the test at the impressive Urban Cyclocross race around the Josefwiese and the viaduct. Bicycle acrobats of the air fight for rank and name at the international ZüriDirt Contest. Those who want to pedal themselves can take part in a ride, while the kids let off steam in the Kids Race or have fun honing their riding technique in the Bikecontrol course run by Swiss Cycling. The Bike Lovers Contest - the beauty contest of hand-created bicycles - promises to be a feast for the eyes, and brain food and inspiration can be found at the stimulating VeloTalks on the topics of mobility and safety, as well as mountain biking in alpine and urban areas. Swiss Cycling is also moving one of its talent scouting days, which take place several times a year, to CYCLE WEEK, where ambitious young riders compete for a Swiss Olympic Talent Card.

Be there regardless of time and place
Thanks to the CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL, participation in the event is also possible regardless of time and place: talks, product presentations, workshops, rides and contests all about cycling become an experience in the daily live broadcasts online. The broadcasts are produced in the studio with cycling experts, opinion leaders and athletes as well as in the midst of the CYCLE WEEK action on the trails, parks and during the contests - everywhere where the bike rolls during the CYCLE WEEK. The CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL will be streamed on www.cycleweek.ch as well as on the own YouTube and Facebook channel.

Download as PDF

Share this article

07.10.2021
Bike Days and Urban Bike Festival unite for CYCLE WEEK
08.08.2021
Despite everything a successful start of the new Cycle Week
04.08.2021
CYCLE WEEK has opened the bike week in Zurich
27.07.2021 - Zurich becomes a spectacular cycling city for five days
Presenting sponsor and main sponsors
Sponsors
Media partner

Zürich, 12.-15. Mai 2022

13.07.21 – CYCLE WEEK macht Zürich zum Schweizer Velomekka

Zürich wird zum nationalen Velomekka. Vom 4. bis 8. August 2021 lebt hier mit der CYCLE WEEK das grösste Velofestival der Schweiz auf. Die Velokultur für Sport, Freizeit und Mobilität
wird auf den Schauplätzen Europaallee, Brunau, Josefwiese, Jumppark Sihlcity und auf den umliegenden MTB-, Gravel- und Road-Routen örtlich und thematisch ins Zentrum gerückt. Entsprungen aus den populären Veranstaltungen Urban Bike Festival in Zürich und Bike Days in Solothurn hat sich die CYCLE WEEK mit neuem Namen und Kleid und bewährtem Programm weiterentwickelt. Die neue Hybridveranstaltung macht die bunte Welt des Rads mit einem umfassenden Angebot live, sowie online am Bildschirm auf dem CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL digital erlebbar. 

Grösste Schweizer Velo-Expo
Das Herzstück bilden die zahlreichen und fachkundigen Aussteller der im Schweizer Velomarkt vertretenen Labels, Produzenten sowie Tourismusdestinationen. Zusammen präsentieren sie sich dem interessierten Publikum als schweizweit bedeutendste Velo-Expo mit ihren Produkten und Dienstleistungen für Sport, Freizeit und Alltag. Von Mountainbikes, Gravelbikes, Rennrädern und E-Bikes für jeglichen Gebrauch, bis zu Kindervelos, City- und Cargobikes sowie Accessoires, Zubehör, Velo-Reisen und Destinationen kann an der CYCLE WEEK EXPO alles erkundet und getestet werden, was das Veloherz bewegt. Für ausgiebige Velotests gibt es bei der Europaallee und der Brunau Teststrecken. Mit dem umfangreichen Velo-Sicherheits-Parcours l dt die Stadt Zürich die Velofahrer*innen ein, ihr Fahrverhalten im Verkehr auf die Probe zu stellen, um mehr Sicherheit im Strassenverkehr zu gewinnen. Nebst verschiedenen Mountainbike-, Gravelbike- und Roadbike-Workshops bietet der Presenting- Sponsor Zurich Versicherung mehrmals täglich Schnupper-Fahrkurse auf E-Bikes an. Hier lernen die Teilnehmer*innen Gewicht, Beschleunigung und Bremsweg richtig einzuschätzen.

Feuerwerk an Velo-Darbietungen
Für Stimmung, Action und Unterhaltung sorgt ein Feuerwerk an Velo-Darbietungen: Beim imposanten Radquerrennen Urban Cyclocross rund um die Josefwiese und das Viadukt werden Athlet*innen und Rad auf die Probe gestellt. Veloakrobaten der Lüfte kämpfen beim internationalen ZüriDirt Contest um Rang und Namen. Wer selbst in die Pedale treten will, kann bei einem Ride mitfahren, währenddessen sich die Sprösslinge im Kids Race austoben oder im Bikecontrol-Kurs von Swiss Cycling mit Spass an ihrer Fahrtechnik schleifen. Augenschmaus verspricht der Bike Lovers Contest – der Schönheitswettbewerb von Hand kreierter Fahrräder – und Hirnnahrung sowie Inspiration findet sich bei den anregenden VeloTalks zu den Themen  Mobilität und Sicherheit  sowie  Mountainbike im alpinen und urbanen Raum. Swiss Cycling verlegt ausserdem einen der mehrmals jährlich stattfindenden Talentsichtungstage an die CYCLE WEEK, wo ambitionierte Nachwuchsfahrer für eine Swiss Olympic Talent Card antreten.

Orts- und zeitunabhängig dabei sein
Die Teilnahme an der Veranstaltung ist dank dem CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL auch orts- und zeitunabhängig möglich: Talks, Produktepräsentationen, Workshops, Rides und Contests rund ums Velo werden in den täglichen Live-Sendungen online zum Erlebnis. Die Sendungen werden im Studio mit Velo-Fachpersonen, Meinungsbildner*innen und Athlet*innen sowie mitten im Geschehen der CYCLE WEEK auf den Trails, Parks und w hrend der Contests produziert – überall da, wo während der CYCLE WEEK das Rad rollt. Der CYCLE WEEK CHANNEL wird auf www.cycleweek.ch sowie auf dem eigenen YouTube und Facebook Kanal gestreamt.

Download als PDF

Diesen Artikel teilen

​Melde dich für den Newsletter an

  Anmelden

07.10.2021
Bike Days und Urban Bike Festival vereinen sich zur CYCLE WEEK
08.08.2021
Trotz allem erfolgreicher Auftakt der neuen Cycle Week
04.08.2021
Die CYCLE WEEK hat die Velowoche in Zürich eröffnet
27.07.2021 – Zürich wird für fünf Tage zur spektakulären Velostadt
Presenting-Sponsor und Hauptsponsoren
Sponsoren
Medienpartner